To support our mission of environmental and economic balance, CCEEB organizes annual events that bring together business, labor, and public leaders to explore today’s most important policy challenges and develop innovative solutions.

Summer Issues Seminar

Each summer CCEEB holds its Summer Issues Seminar. This members-only, week-long seminar offers in-depth exchanges on the most pressing environmental policy issues as well as emerging trends.

Planning Conference

CCEEB is a bottom-up organization, where our members set work priorities. The Planning Conference is a members-only event, where priority issues identified and project agendas crafted .

Edmund G. Brown Award

The annual Edmund G. “Pat” Brown Award recognizes the achievement of an individual or organization whose work exemplifies the spirit of environmental and economic balance. The award is named after CCEEB’s founder and first chairman of the Board of Directors, Governor Edmund G. “Pat” Brown.

Other Events & Publications

To keep members informed of new and developing issues, CCEEB also organizes special events and publications. As requested, in-depth policy briefings can be provided to members. Policy briefings and other publications are developed on an ongoing basis to provide a comprehensive look at the technical and political issues of concern to our membership.

Learn more about our work


Projects work to build understanding, resolve differences, and advocate policy solutions


Our reputation rests on ideas and relationships. Our expertise and effectiveness is unmatched

Membership Benefits

Members have unique opportunities to network, dialogue, and address current and emerging policy issues.

Join CCEEB’s work today